About us
About us
Representative Body
Other pages in Representative Body:

About Us

Find a Church

The Constitution

What We Believe

General Synod

Committees of the Synod

Bishops' Appeal Advisory Committee

Board for Social Responsibility (NI)

Board for Social Responsibility (RI)

Church of Ireland Marriage Council

Church of Ireland Youth Department

Church's Ministry of Healing

Commission on Ministry

Committee for Christian Unity

Council for Mission

Liturgical Advisory Committee

Standing Committee

Central Communications Board

Broadcasting Committee

Literature Committee

Church in Society

Priorities Fund

Working Group on Disability

Children's Ministry Working Group

General Synod Website

Representative Body

Allocations Committee

Audit Committee

Executive Committee

Historic Churches Advisory Committee

Investment Committee

Legal Advisory Committee

Library & Archives Committee

Property Committee

Stipends Committee

Central Offices


Office Services

Information Technology


Unit Trust Valuation Calculator


Property & Trusts

Synod Services & Communications

Press Office


Contact Directory

RCB Library

Archive of the Month

“Archives of the Month” – Archived


Location & Contacts

Opening Hours




Regulations for Readers of Archives and Manuscripts

Library News

Library Publications

Parish Register Series

Texts and Calendars series

Other publications

RCB Library Catalogue

Online Parish Records

Anglican Record Project

Bunclody Union (Ferns)

Theological Institute

Clergy Pensions

Links with other Churches

Bishops' Appeal

Bishops' Appeal Website

Contact Us

Banner images

Printable version

Historic Churches Advisory Committee

The Historic Churches Advisory Committee was formed following a resolution passed by the Representative Church Body at its meeting in September 2003.  Its function is to act as a Historic Churches Advisory Committee to the Church of Ireland generally but with particular reference to the revised statutory guidelines issued in relation to the Planning and Development Act, 2000 (R.I.)., with power to consult.

The Committee consists of three elected members, at least two of whom shall be members of the Representative Church Body and at least one of whom shall be a member of the Property Committee, with power to co-opt two further members.

Please click here for the website