We are beta testing our new website and would love your feedback. Click here to visit it.

Information - DIoceses & Parishes
Dioceses & Parishes
Other pages in Dioceses & Parishes:


What We Believe

Irish and Universal

Protestant and Catholic

Clergy and People

The Eucharist

Mary: Virgin and Mother

The Bible

The Communion of Saints

Death & Eternal Life

Baptism & Confirmation

The Holy Trinity


Repentance & Forgiveness

Sharing the Faith


An Ghaeilge agus Eaglais na hÉireann

The Irish language and the Church of Ireland

The Constitution

A Constitution Reader


First Schedule

Second Schedule

Chapters I – XVI


The Canons

Dioceses & Parishes

Search the directory

Charities Resources




Tax Effective Giving (RoI)

Charities Consultation (RoI)

Public Benefit Consultation (NI)

Accounting Software

Useful Contacts



Official Submissions

Committee Submissions

Church and Society Commission

Board of Education

Broadcasting Committee Submissions

Transferor Representatives' Council

Church in Society Committee



House of Bishops Communications

Church of Ireland HR Policies

Committee Information

Church in Society


Statements by the Chairman

Ecological and Environmental Sub-Committee

European Affairs Working Group

Legislation and Politics (NI) Sub-Committee

Legislation and Politics (RI) Sub-Committee

Medical Ethics, Science and Technology Sub-Committee

Social Justice and Theology (NI) Sub-Committee

Social Justice and Theology (RI) Sub-Committee

Commission on Ministry

Commission for Christian Unity & Dialogue

Central Communications Board

Broadcasting Committee Resources

Disability Awareness

Gift Aid

Hard Gospel Archive


Flu Guidelines (inc Swine Flu (H1N1) )


Environmental Charter

Select Committee


Access to Records

Location of Records

Other Genealogical Sources in the RCB Library

Preparing for Searches

Survival of Parish Registers

Anglican Record Project

Genealogy Links

Policy Documents

Safeguarding Trust - Northern Ireland


Safeguarding Trust - Republic of Ireland


Website Hosting Policy

Images of Children

Copyright Issues

Software, Website Hosting & E–mail Information

Software for Charities

Website Hosting Terms and Conditions

Webmaster Technical Information

Guidance Notes

The Filing System


E-mail Addresses

E-mail Etiquette

Stay Safe Online!

Useful Links

Diocesan Webmaps

Other Useful Links

e–Bulletin Sign–up

Online Bookshop

Online Donations

Printable version

The Dean & Chapter of the Cathedral Church of the Holy Trinity, commonly called Christ Church, Dublin

Please visit the Cathedral Web Site: www.christchurchdublin.ie for up–to–date information.

Cathedral of the United Dioceses of Dublin and Glendalough and Metropolitan Cathedral of the United Provinces of Dublin and Cashel


The Very Rev’d Dermot Dunne (2008)


The Rev’d Peter Campion (2009)


The Rev’d Neil McEndoo (2005)


The Rev’d Robert Deane (2014)

Archdeacon of Dublin:

The Ven David Pierpoint (2004)

Archdeacon of Glendalough:

The Ven R B Rountree (2008)


Prebendary of St Michael’s:

The Rev’d David Moynan (1997)

Prebendary of St Michan’s:

The Rev’d Fred Appelbe (2002)

Prebendary of St John’s:

The Rev’d George Butler (2003)

The Fourth Canon:

The Rev’d Kenneth Kearon (2005)

The Fifth Canon:

The Rev’d Roland Heaney (2005)

The Sixth Canon:

The Rev’d Patrick Comerford (2007)

The Seventh Canon:

The Rev’d Mark Gardner (2008)

The Eighth Canon:

The Rev’d Aisling Shine (2010)

The Ninth Canon:

The Rev’d Roy Byrne (2012)

The Tenth Canon:

The Rev’d William Deverell (2013)

The Eleventh Canon:

The Rev’d Nigel Sherwood (2013)

The Twelfth Canon:

The Rev’d David Gillespie (2014)

Chapter Clerk

The Twelfth Canon

Residential Priest Vicar
The Reverend Garth Bunting (2010)

Parish Vicar
The Venerable D A Pierpoint (1995)

Non–Stipendiary Minister
The Reverend Robert Lawson

Honorary Clerical Vicars
The Reverend Gillian Wharton
The Reverend Canon Dr John Bartlett (
The Reverend Canon Dr William Marshall
The Reverend Elaine Dunne
The Reverend Darren McCallig
The Reverend A McCroskery

(see further on www.christchurchdublin.ie/Worship/Dean---Chapter.htm)

Organist and Director of Music:
Mr Ian Keatley

Assistant Director of Music:
Mr David Bremner

Organ Scholar:
Ms Martina Smyth

(see further on 

Cathedral Board
Clerical Members
(Jure Officio)

The Dean
The Precentor
The Chancellor
The Treasurer

(Elected by the Chapter for the period 2011–14)
Venerable D A Pierpoint
Venerable R B Rountree
Canon D G Moynan
Canon F Appelbe
Canon R Deane

Lay members
(Elected by the Easter Vestry for the period 2011–14)
Mr D Bockett
Prof. D Croke
Ms S Hemmens
Mr D Kinsella
Mr S McCormick
Dr K Milne
Mr D Ó Maolchoille (Hon Treas)
Mr P Parshall
Mr D Wynne

Recording Secretary to the Board:
Ms Jean Finch

Cathedral Managing Director:
Ms Bernie Murphy

Cathedral Education Officer:
Ms Ruth Kenny Tourism Development Manager:
Ms Susanne Reid 

Honorary Keeper of the Archives
Dr K Milne

Web Editor
S Kinsella (email)

Tel: (01) 6778099
Fax: (01) 6798991
Christ Church Cathedral, Dublin