We are beta testing our new website and would love your feedback. Click here to visit it.

Information - DIoceses & Parishes
Dioceses & Parishes
Other pages in Dioceses & Parishes:


What We Believe

Irish and Universal

Protestant and Catholic

Clergy and People

The Eucharist

Mary: Virgin and Mother

The Bible

The Communion of Saints

Death & Eternal Life

Baptism & Confirmation

The Holy Trinity


Repentance & Forgiveness

Sharing the Faith


An Ghaeilge agus Eaglais na hÉireann

The Irish language and the Church of Ireland

The Constitution

A Constitution Reader


First Schedule

Second Schedule

Chapters I – XVI


The Canons

Dioceses & Parishes

Search the directory

Charities Resources




Tax Effective Giving (RoI)

Charities Consultation (RoI)

Public Benefit Consultation (NI)

Accounting Software

Useful Contacts



Official Submissions

Committee Submissions

Church and Society Commission

Board of Education

Broadcasting Committee Submissions

Transferor Representatives' Council

Church in Society Committee



House of Bishops Communications

Church of Ireland HR Policies

Committee Information

Church in Society


Statements by the Chairman

Ecological and Environmental Sub-Committee

European Affairs Working Group

Legislation and Politics (NI) Sub-Committee

Legislation and Politics (RI) Sub-Committee

Medical Ethics, Science and Technology Sub-Committee

Social Justice and Theology (NI) Sub-Committee

Social Justice and Theology (RI) Sub-Committee

Commission on Ministry

Commission for Christian Unity & Dialogue

Central Communications Board

Broadcasting Committee Resources

Disability Awareness

Gift Aid

Hard Gospel Archive


Flu Guidelines (inc Swine Flu (H1N1) )


Environmental Charter

Select Committee


Access to Records

Location of Records

Other Genealogical Sources in the RCB Library

Preparing for Searches

Survival of Parish Registers

Anglican Record Project

Genealogy Links

Policy Documents

Safeguarding Trust - Northern Ireland


Safeguarding Trust - Republic of Ireland


Website Hosting Policy

Images of Children

Copyright Issues

Software, Website Hosting & E–mail Information

Software for Charities

Website Hosting Terms and Conditions

Webmaster Technical Information

Guidance Notes

The Filing System


E-mail Addresses

E-mail Etiquette

Stay Safe Online!

Useful Links

Diocesan Webmaps

Other Useful Links

e–Bulletin Sign–up

Online Bookshop

Online Donations

Printable version

Dublin & Glendalough Guild of Lay Ministries

Director of Lay Ministry
Revd John Tanner

The Rectory
Brighton Road
Dublin 18
Tel: 01 289 3154

Honorary Secretary & Administrative Assistant to the
Director of Lay Ministry
Ms Uta Raab
109 Stillorgan Wood
Co Dublin
Tel: 086 353 7670
E–Mail: Guild of Lay Ministries
E–Mail: Lay Ministry Training/General Lay Ministry Enquiries

Clergy requiring the services of a lay reader should contact the Secretary

 Diocesan Readers
Mrs Sylvia Armstrong
Mr Ron Bass
Mr Victor Black
Mr Mark Bowyer
Mrs Thea Boyle
Mr Peter Byrne
Miss Elizabeth Caird
Mrs Carol Casey
Mr Frank Connolly
Mr Michael Croly
Ms Gillian Dean
Mrs Rosemary Fair
Dr Joan Forsdyke
Dr Stephen Gardiner
Mrs Helen Gorman
Mrs Hazel Graves
Mr Blair Halliday
Mrs Daphne Harvey
Mrs Ruth Heard
Mr Philip Hendy
Mrs Carol Hennessy
Mr Eric Hunt
Mrs Trilly Keatinge
Mr Golding Kidd
Mr James Kilbey
Mr Bill King
Miss Thelma King

Mrs Joan Kirk
Mrs Cynthia Lang
Mr Edward Lewis
Dr Anne Lodge
Mr Ernest Mackey
Mr Geoffrey McMaster
Mr Harry Meyer
Ms Stella Obe
Mrs Barbara O’Callaghan
Mrs Addy Patterson
Mr Richard Phillips
Ms Uta Raab
Mr David Rea
Mr David Reynolds
Mr Alan Rhodes
Ms Shona Rusk
Mr Brendan Sheahan
Mr Derek Singleton
Mrs Audrey Smith
Mrs Jackie Taylor
Mrs Caroline Tindal
Mr Berkeley Vincent
Mr David Williams
Mrs Angela Winterbotham
Mr Bernard Woods
Mrs Irene Young