SELECT COMMITTEE ON CLERGY TENURE REPORT 2024

MEMBERS

The Bishop of Cork (resigned 12 February 2024) Rev Canon Malcolm Kingston (acting Chair)

Rev James Boyd Miss Irene Knox

Mrs Joan Bruton Mr Lyndon MacCann SC

Rev Ruth Elmes Mr Willie Oliver

The Select Committee on Clergy Tenure met on 30th January 2024 by Zoom. An apology was received from the Bishop of Cork. Rev Canon Malcolm Kingston, Honorary Secretary, took the Chair in an acting capacity. It was agreed to hold a physical meeting to discuss the election of a Chair, Terms of Reference and proposed work and agenda of the Select Committee at a future date when the membership could all be in attendance.